If I were being honest, I would ask you was your response to me the first time you told me a lie
If I were being honest, I wouldn’t have tried so hard to hide my tears on that 10 hour car ride
If I were being honest, I would admit that I know your love for me is true
If I were being honest, I would admit that as I buried my face in your chest I prayed I didn’t have to let go of you
If I were being honest, I would say I don’t care who thinks we should be through
If I were being honest, I would tell them how much for me you truly do
If I were being honest, I would listen to the feelings in my heart
If I were being honest, then there would probably have never been a relationship from the start
If I were being honest, I would tell you how much I miss your kiss
If I were being honest, I would admit how much I can’t stand this shit
If I were being honest, I would tell everyone who comes in here and rolls their eyes to shut the fuck up
If I were being honest, I would admit how not having you in my life is very tough
If I were being honest, I would let myself feel this pain because maybe its what I need
If I were being honest, I would tell you how much you mean to me
If I were being honest, I would stop praying that you would wake up and want to be with me
If I were being honest, I would never stop telling you that I love you _ _ _.

