Like I have stated before THIS IS NOT A MUSIC BLOG….but I figured since her album came out today and it relates to what I wanted to blog about…why not?  I did a brief preview of this album and even if I am not a fan of her grammatical ignorance (beated on…really?) or her violent pelvic thrusts and f list actors in her video this is probably the most cohesive album of the year.  No boys allowed has a theme and it sticks with it.  You can tell this is the “after we broke up” album.  I really want to be on Team Keri but she makes it so hard.  I struggle with artists who don’t present themselves as authentic. 

I went through that listening to and watching Kandi’s videos and album last week.  In the words of my favorite tweeter @KemDotLifer “I don’t know that stranger bitch”. LOL Kandi’s album was so disjointed and melodically unstimulating…but I digress…this aint about her. It is however a nice segue into this blog which is supposed to be about me.

Parts of me want to say “ok that’s it, I’m closing up shop…NO BOYS ALLOWED” but they are so cute…and they have penises.  Kinda like Lay’s, you can’t have just one.  Oops that was a little hoish of me to say wasn’t it?  My bad….anywho let me stop stalling and get to the point.  I have made up my mind that 2011 is going to be a better year for me, at least relationship wise.  2010 was a clusterfuck into ambiguity. 

That ambiguity was not just one sided from the Captain…I threw a bunch of mixed assed signals myself this year.  Those mixed signals have once again placed me at a crossroads where I have 3 distinct paths I can take. 

One, that I am familiar with but it tends to go in circles and stops at a familiar hotel everytime. My companion on this path has pulled out the GPS and asked, you wanna go with me?

Two, this one starts and ends at another hotel, except now my companion wants to venture out into the sunshine.

Three, totally unfamiliar but surprisingly refreshing.  I see a gang of potholes on the path that could potentially fuck up my tires and alignment…IF it is not navigated properly.

Choices and decisions…..so hard. I am really trying to make the right ones this time.

Ambiguous enough? lol Merry new year!!!

